Bihar Map With District Name Pdf

Bihar Map With District Name Pdf

Bihar map with district name pdf, Bihar map hd pdf download, Bihar division-wise district list, 38 districts list of Bihar.

If you are looking for a map of Bihar, you have come to the right article!

In this article, we are giving you a pdf map of Bihar in full HD, and in it, the list of districts and divisions of Bihar is also given. If you read this article completely, you will get complete information about Bihar.

Hello friends, I am Sajan Gore, I live in Bihar state. And there is a lot of information about the state of Bihar and I have a lot of information about the state of Bihar like which district is where in this state and how many districts are there and how is the map of Bihar. That’s why in this post I have given you the map of the state of Bihar and the list of the division vice district. And I am giving information to you in this post by taking information from different places. Although I have given this information based on my calculations, we should take more information about the state of Bihar and see Bihar Map With District Name Pdf.

Bihar Map HD PDF Download

Eastern India is home to the state of Bihar. West Bengal to the east, Jharkhand to the south, and Uttar Pradesh to the west are its neighbors. Patna, the state capital of Bihar, is located on the Ganges River’s southern bank. Gaya, Bhagalpur, and Muzaffarpur are some of the other significant cities in Bihar.

Article NameBihar Map With District Name Pdf
PDF NameBihar Map
PDF Size181KB
PDF Download LinkClick Hear
Official WebsiteClick Hear

Also, Read

district list division-wise Of Bihar

Bihar has a total of 9 divisions and 38 districts. Bihar is a state located in the eastern part of India, the capital of which is Patna. It is the third-most populous state in India with a population of 121 million. Bihar has a rich cultural heritage and a long history of civilization, with human settlements dating back to prehistoric times.

Patna Division

  1. Patna
  2. Nalanda
  3. Bhojpur
  4. Rohtas
  5. Buxar
  6. Kaimur

Tirhut Division

  1. West Champaran
  2. East Champaran
  3. Muzaffarpur
  4. Sitamarhi.
  5. Sheohar
  6. Vaishali

Saran Division

  1. Saran
  2. Siwan
  3. Gopalganj

Magadh Division

  1. Gaya
  2. Nawada
  3. Aurangabad
  4. Jehanabad
  5. Arwal

Darbhanga Division

  1. Darbhanga
  2. Madhubani
  3. Samastipur

Kosi Division

  1. Saharsa
  2. Madhepura
  3. Supaul

Purnea Division

  1. Purnia
  2. Katihar
  3. Araria
  4. Kishanganj

Bhagalpur Division

  1. Bhagalpur
  2. Banka

Munger Division

  1. Munger
  2. Jamui
  3. Khagaria
  4. Lakhisarai
  5. Begusarai
  6. Sheikhpura


When was the state of Bihar formed?

The state of Bihar was formed on November 15, 2000, when the former state of Bihar was divided into two parts, with the other part becoming the new state of Jharkhand.

What is the old name of Bihar?

The old name of Bihar is “Vihara”. The modern state of Bihar, which was formed in 2000, is named after the word “Vihara” meaning Buddhist monastery, as Bihar was an important center of Buddhist learning in ancient India.

How many states are neighboring Bihar?

Bihar shares its borders with 4 Indian states. Uttar Pradesh in the west, Jharkhand in the south, West Bengal in the east, and Sikkim in the northeast (through a narrow stretch of land known as the “Chicken’s Neck” or the Siliguri Corridor).

How many districts are there in the state of Bihar?

There are 38 districts in the state of Bihar as of September 2021. Nine divisions Patna, Tirhut, Saran, Darbhanga, Kosi, Purnia, Magadh, Munger, and Bhagalpur are created from these districts.

What is the population of Bihar state?

After Uttar Pradesh and Maharashtra, Bihar had over 104 million people living there as per the 2011 Census of India, making it the third most populous state in the country.

1 thought on “Bihar Map With District Name Pdf”

  1. Pingback: Rajasthan Map With District Name Pdf - Indian Document

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

मुख्यमंत्री सौर कृषी पंप नव्याने सुरु २०२३ महाराष्ट्र शासन नवीन योजना/Pashusavardhan Vibhag Yojana